Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Songbird
# Song Title   Time
1)    Tomorrow
2)    Man I Loved, A
3)    I Don't Break Easily
4)    Love Breakdown
5)    You Don't Bring Me Flowers
6)    Honey Can I Put on Your Clothes
7)    One More Night
8)    Stay Away
9)    Deep in the Night
10)    Songbird
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recorded at bi-coastal sessions in December 1977, SONGBIRD is a personal and heartfelt record. The majority of the tunes here are soulful ballads. The leadoff track, "Tomorrow" (from Annie), works well due to Streisand's restraint. In contrast, "A Man I Loved" is a bluesy number that builds to a big ending. "Love Breakdown" is a funky, almost disco track that contains a melodic horn section.
  • "You Don't Bring Me Flowers" is a solo version that was later coupled with Neil Diamond's version by inventive radio DJ Gary Guthrie to produce the chart-topping smash. It's clear that Streisand's voice was reaching a beautifully melodic maturity at this point in her career, as shown by the jazzy ballad "Deep In The Night" and the powerful "Stay Away." But it's the closing title track that shows Streisand at her best. It's a gorgeous acoustic tune that caps off an inspired record.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » General
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Vocal » Show Vocals
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top